Sandra Weitzel becomes Councillor


At last night’s Council meeting, Sandra Weitzel became the newest councillor to take the oath of office, she fills the vacancy left by Matthew Morrison’s resignation last month.

During the course of this meeting, Council received minutes, approved several donations and has appointed CAO Chris Wray to be the chair of the Emergency Management Program Committee. Council has also appointed Jayne Griffith to serve as a member on the Wawa Police Services Board. She is the new Community Representative, effective as of September 6th, 2016.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here